Mr Liak Teng Lit

Group Chief Executive Officer
Alexandra Health System

Mr Liak Teng Lit is the Group Chief Executive Officer of Alexandra Health System, which provides healthcare services for some 800,000 people living in the north of Singapore.  Alexandra Health System manages the Khoo Teck Puat Hospital and Yishun Community Hospital which began full operations in 2010 and 2015 respectively. As Group CEO, Mr Liak is currently leading the planning and commissioning of a medical centre, a primary care centre and an integrated healthcare development which are targeted for completion by 2017, 2020 and 2022.  Prior to this, Mr Liak was also the CEO of Khoo Teck Puat Hospital (2010 – 2012), Alexandra Hospital (2000 - 2010), Changi General Hospital (1997 - 2000) and Toa Payoh Hospital (1992 - 1996).

A pharmacist by training, he was involved in the restructuring of major hospitals including The National University Hospital, Kandang Kerbau Hospital and Singapore General Hospital. 
Mr Liak holds an MBA and a BSc (Pharmacy) from the National University of Singapore and MSc (Pharmaceutical Sciences) from the University of Aston, Birmingham, UK

Mr Liak enjoys running, reading and gardening.  

Other Directorships/ Volunteer Work
Mr Liak is the Chairman of National Environment Agency. He also serves on the boards of Alexandra Health System, NTUC Health, Pathlight School, Advisory, Civil Service College’s Service Management Advisory Panel, Institute of Service Excellence and The Advisory Panel of the School of Information Systems at the Singapore Management University.

Mr Liak was awarded The Donald C. Brodie Award for Education in 2000, NTUC May Day Award Medal of Commendation in 2003, Health Promotion Board The Health Leader Excellence Award in 2004, Singapore Computer Society Friend of IT-IT Leader Award in 2006, Ministry of Education The Service to Education Award in 2007, National University of Singapore Distinguished Science Alumni Award in 2011, NTUC May Day Friend of Labour Award and The Public Service Medal in 2013, NTUC May Day Award Medal of Commendation (Gold) and the NUS Business School Eminent Business Alumni Awards in 2014.